Seattle Education

For the news and views you might have missed

I love you Seattle. Happy New Year!

Well, I did it… my very first video. This one, my love song for Seattle.

There was so much more that I wanted to show but it couldn’t fit in one video.

Happy New Year Seattle.

Dora Taylor

6 comments on “I love you Seattle. Happy New Year!

  1. Germaine Kornegay
    January 5, 2013

    Oh Dora, you were thoughtful enough to leave out the EMP (thank you). This was beautiful and I almost cried at the end. Well done. Save the others for 2014. :-)

  2. Patricia Robertson
    January 1, 2013

    Thanks, Dora! Your video shows that we can indeed rival “Portlandia” in bike riders (both clothed and nude) and cool food carts!

  3. Carol Simmons
    January 1, 2013

    I am continually thanking you Dora……….and what a pleasure. The Video is breathtaking, nostalgic and beautifully accompanied by Joe Cocker’s rendition. We almost lost the Public Market at one time. We will never lose the rain nor the unique culture that is Seattle. As my Mother used to say “My Seattle, my Seattle.”

  4. seattleducation2011
    January 1, 2013

    My pleasure.

    Dora

  5. Puget Sound Parent
    January 1, 2013

    Wonderful! Inspiring way to start the new year. Thank you, Dora, for this, and for everything else you’re doing for our children and our families.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 1, 2013 by in Seattle and tagged .
